What is your favorite word?

The game began
With a question

They bombarded me, spilling answers into the palm of my hand
I hold them out to you as they overflow
At this stage of boiling hunger

We weren’t watching the pot
Look now

Erudite
Why?
Because the eager generation said so

Deviant
Because they taught me divergence first
Convergence second
Until I forgot to balance
And got lost in the flow anyhow

Flamingo
Because she walks the line poised,
Never teetering or falling

Trip
Because I won’t fall
I will stomp time before crashing with the earth
But my heart might still skip a few beats on this journey

Salient
The sliver instant in which
My heart stops

Image by Annamarie Pilon

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. xKickz says:

    Great image to illustrate the many words that come to mind! Also word choice =)

Leave a Reply

