Silly Me and Destiny

Jelly limbs swim through a rose quartz pool to the ocean home
Silly me,
I thought I was destined to ride the highest wave and never return
But dinosaur melodies dig through the evening
And the little gentleman demands that I dance
So I dance
I dance and spin and twirl to the ocean home

I’ve been bathing in rose quartz and my cheeks have gone pink
Giggles foreshadow dragonfly waltzes
Silly me,
I thought I was destined to wear a compass on my left arm and never return
But the mother bear crawls across my spine
She says, “Look”
Look now
So I raise my pink champagne glass
And toast
Bear shrugged shoulders
Lifted by the stars home placed in my pupils

 

Photograph by Andre Hunter

Leave a Reply

